gloria t-1002

Factory design, 1925

With its bold embellishments, gloria, a 1925 in-house construction, resonates with a charming turn-of-the-century air. To ensure the tops remain level even when the wood shrinks or expands, every solid wood top has a dovetail batten inserted in a groove, an age-old principle form the 17th century.

With its bold embellishments, gloria, a 1925 in-house construction, resonates with a charming turn-of-the-century air. Its grey cast iron legs and low centre of gravity make it perfectly suited for pubs (or a "Beiz," as they are called in Switzerland) of any kind. A small T is used to screw them to the table so they need no braces. No table leg is in the way, making it easy to access and leave the table. Giesserei Chur sand-casts the legs, a process suited to complicated geometries and a variety of material cross sections, reflecting even minor details. All the legs are treated with anthracite-coloured textured paint, and stamped with "horgenglarus" lettering. horgenglarus cast legs are precious items on the vintage market.
The 30mm table tops are made to measure from the chosen solid wood (also in square format). To ensure the tops remain level even when the wood shrinks or expands, every solid wood top has a dovetail batten inserted in a groove, an age-old principle form the 17th century.

Table top and edges made to measure in solid wood, cast iron legs with anthracite painted finish with original lettering, adjustable floor sliders, table top with dovetail battens, 30 mm thick, leg width: 58.5cm
Table height: 73cm

Materials
×
Natural beech HG 520
Natural oak HG 530
Natural cherry HG 550
Natural black walnut HG 560
Natural ash HG 570
Black beech HG 203
Anthracite beech HG 200
Black ash / oak HG 580
Ebony beech HG 100
Wenge beech HG 110
Mahagony beech HG 130
Maron beech HG 120
Maron beech HG 151
Whitewashed beech HG 172
Desired colour on reques

gloria t-1002

Conception d'usine, 1925

Le modèle gloria, une création de 1925, dégage encore le charme du tournant du siècle avec ses fioritures prononcées. Afin que le plateau reste plan de manière durable lorsque le bois se rétracte ou se dilate, un filet à arête est inséré dans une rainure dans chaque plateau en bois massif, un principe ancestral qui remonte au 17ème siècle.

Le modèle gloria, une création de 1925, dégage encore le charme du tournant du siècle avec ses fioritures prononcées. Avec ses pieds en fonte grise et en raison de son centre de gravité bas, il est idéal pour meubler les bars. Ils sont vissés à la table au moyen d'un petit T et ne nécessitent pas d'entretoise. Ainsi, aucun pied de table ne fait obstacle, il est simple de se mettre à table ou de quitter la table. Les pieds sont fabriqués dans la fonderie de Coire Giesserei Chur selon le procédé de coulage en sable, un procédé approprié aux géométries complexes et aux différentes coupes transversales de matériau qui restitue également les petits détails. Chaque pied est traité avec une laque structurée anthracite et porte le logo "horgenglarus". Les pieds en fonte de horgenglarus sont recherchés sur le marché vintage.
Les plateaux de table de 30 mm d'épaisseur sont fabriqués sur mesure dans du bois massif au choix (disponible également en forme carrée). Afin que le plateau reste plan de manière durable lorsque le bois se rétracte ou se dilate, un filet à arête est inséré dans une rainure dans chaque plateau en bois massif, un principe ancestral qui remonte au 17ème siècle.

Plateau de table et chants en bois massif, sur mesure, pieds en fonte laqués anthracite avec logo original, sous-pieds réglables, plateau de table avec profilés d'arrêt, épaisseur: 30 mm, largeur des pieds: 58,5cm
Hauteur de table: 73cm