savoy t-1012

Studio Hannes Wettstein, 2012

The savoy's contemporary reduced shape with its two softly curved legs from anthracite-coloured cast iron feel elegant. It takes a second glance to make the technically demanding three-dimensional geometry visible.

savoy is the modern interpretation of the horgenglarus cast legs produced since 1925. savoy is ideal for furnishing modern buildings made from glass, steel, or concrete with a traditional, cast-iron bistro table. savoy was designed in 2012 by the Zurich Studio Hannes Wettstein, whose icon chair had transported the classic aesthetics of the classic pub chair into the 21st century.
The savoy's contemporary reduced shape with its two softly curved legs from anthracite-coloured cast iron feel elegant. It takes a second glance to make the technically demanding three-dimensional geometry visible. Giesserei Chur manufactures it from cast iron, an even sturdier type of grey cast iron. This traditional sand-casting process is the highest quality method. Thanks to its archetypical shape the savoy can be combined with nearly any chair.
As with all cast legs, the savoy's 30mm table tops are made to measure from solid wood (also in square format). To ensure the tops remain level a dovetail batten has been inserted in a groove, an age-old principle form the 17th century. All tables have a height of 73cm and adjustable sliders.

Table top and edges made to measure in solid wood, cast iron legs with anthracite painted finish with original lettering, adjustable floor sliders, table top with dovetail battens, 30mm thick, leg width: 61.5cm
Table height: 74cm

Variants

References

Images

Materials
×
Natural beech HG 520
Natural oak HG 530
Natural cherry HG 550
Natural black walnut HG 560
Natural ash HG 570
Black beech HG 203
Anthracite beech HG 200
Black ash / oak HG 580
Ebony beech HG 100
Wenge beech HG 110
Mahagony beech HG 130
Maron beech HG 120
Maron beech HG 151
Whitewashed beech HG 172
Desired colour on reques

savoy t-1012

Studio Hannes Wettstein, 2012

La forme moderne et réduite du modèle savoy avec ses deux pieds délicatement incurvés en fonte laquée anthracite lui confère son élégance. Ce n'est qu'en y regardant de plus près que l'on découvre la complexité technique de sa géométrie tridimensionnelle

Le modèle savoy est l'incarnation moderne des pieds en fonte fabriqués par horgenglarus depuis 1925. Le modèle savoy est idéale lorsqu'il est question de meubler des bâtiments modernes en verre, en acier et en béton avec une table bistro traditionnelle en fonte. Le modèle savoy a été conçue en 2012 par le studio zurichois Hannes Wettstein qui a su véhiculer l'esthétisme classique de la chaise d'auberge classic avec la chaise icon vers le 21ème siècle.
La forme moderne et réduite du modèle savoy avec ses deux pieds délicatement incurvés en fonte laquée anthracite lui confère son élégance. Ce n'est qu'en y regardant de plus près que l'on découvre la complexité technique de sa géométrie tridimensionnelle Elle est fabriquée par la fonderie de Coire Giesserei Chur en fonte ferritique, encore plus robuste que la fonte grise. Ce procédé de coulage en sable traditionnel s'avère être la méthode offrant la meilleure qualité. Grâce à sa forme archétype, la table savoy peut être combinée avec pratiquement n'importe quelle chaise.
Comme pour tous les pieds en fonte, les plateaux de table de 30 mm d'épaisseur de savoy sont fabriqués sur mesure dans du bois massif (disponible également en forme carrée). Afin que le plateau reste plan de manière durable, un filet à arête est inséré dans une rainure, un principe très ancien qui remonte au 17ème siècle. Toutes les tables ont une hauteur de 73 cm et des patins ajustables.

Plateau de table et chants en bois massif, sur mesure, pieds en fonte laqués anthracite avec logo original, sous-pieds réglables, plateau de table avec profilés d'arrêt, épaisseur: 30mm, largeur des pieds: 61.5cm
Hauteur de table: 74cm

Variantes

Références

Images

Matériaux
×
Hg 520 buche dsm 40x21 Hêtre naturel HG 520
Hg 530 eiche dsm 40x21 00 Chêne naturel HG 530
Hg 550 kirschbaum dsm 40x21 Cerisier naturel HG 550
Hg 560 schwarznuss dsm 40x21 gausch 0 5 Noyer noir naturel HG 560
Hg 570 esche dsm 40x21 Frêne naturel HG 570
Hg 203 schwarz o lack dsm 40x21 Hêtre noir HG 203
Hg 200 anthrazit o lack dsm 40x21 Hêtre anthracite HG 200
Hg 580 esche schwarz dsm 40x21 Frêne / chêne noir HG 580
Hg 100 ebony o lack dsm 40x21 Hêtre teinté ebony HG 100
Hg 110 wenge o lack dsm 40x21 Hêtre teinté wenge HG 110
Hg 130 mahagoni o lack dsm 40x21 Hêtre teinté mahagoni HG 130
Hg 120 maron o lack dsm 40x21 Hêtre teinté maron HG 120
Hg 151 nuss o lack dsm 40x21 Hêtre teinté noyer HG 151
Hg 172 bu geweisst dsm 40x21 Hêtre teinté blanc HG 172
Couleur souhaitée sur demande