stapeltischchen t-7030

Hans Bellmann, 1954

Apart from material-saving constructions and quick assembly, the main benefit of this design is its extremely flexible use. As its name indicates, the little table is easy to stack. You can carry it from one room to the next, or take it from indoors to outdoors. Hans Bellmann himself liked using the stapeltischchen to deposit his painting utensils. It enabled him to work very flexibly and move the table, laden with a host of different things, to wherever he needed it.

Slender and shapely: The stapeltischchen is a very practical beauty. Hans Bellmann devised this easy-to-stack nest of tables in 1954. It was produced between 1954 and the early 70s. Now, after almost 40 years, it is awakened from its deep sleep to start its second career.
Bellmann’s main concern was to design functional and easily moveable furniture. Rooms in those days were, however, mostly furnished with farmhouse and country-style furniture. The flexible and lightweight furniture designs of the 50s bewildered the people while particularly reflecting the zeitgeist. Bellmann, like many of his contemporaries, wanted his designs to be easy to take apart and as economical in means as possible.
Apart from material-saving constructions and quick assembly, the main benefit of this design is its extremely flexible use. As its name indicates, the little table is easy to stack. You can carry it from one room to the next, or take it from indoors to outdoors. Hans Bellmann himself liked using the stapeltischchen to deposit his painting utensils. It enabled him to work very flexibly and move the table, laden with a host of different things, to wherever he needed it.
horgenglarus catalogues from the 50s and 60s confirm that the little tables were a regular feature of the Glarner Manufaktur product line. It was produced in Glarus from 1954 to 1970. The idea to bring it back is already a few years old. For decades, the attic of Switzerland’s oldest manufacturer of tables and chairs has held original parts of the little table, historic moulded parts from the 50s and exact prototypes of the stapeltischchen’s individual components. This made it possible to convert the original dimensions of the table to its update and rebuild an exact copy.
"Tray table - elegant and hard to find!" it says on websites for vintage furniture. The stapeltischchen is listed there as a very special retro design gem. While it is almost impossible to source the original 50s product, its delicate design was already appreciated back then: in 1960, the concept called "easy-to-stack nest of tables" received its first award "Die gute Form" from the Swiss Association of Workmen.
The update is available after November 2016 in walnut or beech, in a natural, black, or stained finish. With the wooden tray and the flaring matte black legs, the table top
and legs are very distinct in terms of texture and material choice. The tray is 53 × 43 cm and rises to a height of 39 cm on delicate legs. As with other Bellmann designs, his einpunktstuhl or ateliertisch, for example, the stapeltischchen has flaring legs with a central attachment. Since the 50s, Bellmann was using the same principle: two screws and four contact surfaces, except for the einpunktstuhl—whose name itself suggests that only one screw was used.
Bellmann’s stapeltischchen is yet another timeless and shapely concept of a Swiss designer and architect to be added to horgenglarus’ product line. The updates’ launch is kicked off by a limited and numbered special edition in three of the original 50s colours. We will produce 105 copies in each original colour because it would have been Hans Bellmann’s 105th birthday in September 2016.

Moulded plywood side table, black matte metal frame, easy to stack. Longueur: 58cm; Largeur: 43cm;
Table height: 43cm

Images

Materials
×
Ral3009 oxidrot %283011%29 Beech oxide red RAL 3009
Ral7021 schwarzgrau Beech black grey RAL 7021
Ral7015 schiefergrau Beech slate gris RAL 7015
Hg 560 schwarznuss dsm 40x21 gausch 0 5 Natural black walnut HG 560
Hg 203 schwarz o lack dsm 40x21 Black beech HG 203
Hg 200 anthrazit o lack dsm 40x21 Anthracite beech HG 200
Hg 100 ebony o lack dsm 40x21 Ebony beech HG 100
Hg 110 wenge o lack dsm 40x21 Wenge beech HG 110
Hg 130 mahagoni o lack dsm 40x21 Mahagony beech HG 130
Hg 120 maron o lack dsm 40x21 Maron beech HG 120
Hg 151 nuss o lack dsm 40x21 Maron beech HG 151
Hg 172 bu geweisst dsm 40x21 Whitewashed beech HG 172
Desired colour on reques

stapeltischchen t-7030

Hans Bellmann, 1954

Outre sa construction économe en matériaux et son montage rapide, son design présente le grand avantage de permettre une utilisation des plus flexibles. La petite table est, comme son nom l’indique, empilable. Elle peut être déplacée facilement d’une pièce à l’autre ou de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur. Hans Bellmann lui-même aimait utiliser la petite table empilable pour y déposer ses outils de peinture. Elle lui permettait de travailler en toute flexibilité et d’installer la table chargée avec les objets les plus divers partout où il en avait besoin.

Gracieuse et esthétique: La stapeltischchen allie esthétique et grande praticité. Hans Bellmann dessina cette petite table empilable en 1954. Elle fut fabriquée entre 1954 et le début des années 70. Aujourd’hui, presque 40 ans plus tard, cette belle endormie entame une seconde carrière.
La principale préoccupation de Bellmann était de concevoir un meuble fonctionnel et facile à déplacer. Mais à l’époque, la plupart des pièces étaient aménagées avec des meubles de ferme et rustiques. Les modèles de meubles flexibles et légers des années 50 étaient encore quelque peu déconcertants, même s’ils reflètent particulièrement l’esprit de l'époque. Bellmann, comme beaucoup de ses contemporains, voulait que ses créations soient facilement démontables et aussi économiques que possibles en termes de moyens.
Outre sa construction économe en matériaux et son montage rapide, son design présente le grand avantage de permettre une utilisation des plus flexibles. La petite table est, comme son nom l’indique, empilable. Elle peut être déplacée facilement d’une pièce à l’autre ou de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur. Hans Bellmann lui-même aimait utiliser la petite table empilable pour y déposer ses outils de peinture. Elle lui permettait de travailler en toute flexibilité et d’installer la table chargée avec les objets les plus divers partout où il en avait besoin.
Les catalogues horgenglarus des années 50 et 60 confirment que cette petite table figurait de manière permanente dans la gamme de la manufacture glaronaise. Elle fut fabriquée à Glaris de 1954 à 1970. L’idée de la faire revivre remonte déjà à quelques années. Dans le grenier de la plus ancienne manufacture de tables et de chaises de Suisse dormaient depuis des décennies les pièces originales de cette petite table. Il s’agit des pièces moulées historiques des années 50 - les prototypes exacts des différentes pièces de la stapeltischchen. Il fut ainsi possible de transférer les dimensions originales de la table vers sa réédition et de recréer sa copie exacte.
"Tray table - elegant and hard to find!", c’est ainsi qu’elle est décrite sur les sites Internet anglophones de meubles vintage. La stapeltischchen empilable y est présentée comme un bijou très spécial au design rétro. Bien qu'il soit pratiquement impossible de se procurer un modèle d'origine des années 50, elle était déjà appréciée à l'époque pour son design filigrane : En 1960, le concept dit "petite table facile à empiler" fut alors récompensé du prix de "La bonne forme" par l’Association suisse des artisans.
La réédition est disponible à partir de novembre 2016 en noyer ou en hêtre naturel, noir ou vernis. Avec son plateau en bois et ses pieds évasés noir mat, la surface et les pieds se distinguent nettement en termes de texture et de matérialité.
Le plateau mesure 53 × 43 cm pour 39 cm en hauteur et repose sur des pieds filigranes. Comme pour d’autres modèles de Bellmann, par exemple, la chaise Einpunkt (un point) ou la table d’atelier, la petite table présente des pieds évasés avec fixation centrale. Depuis les années 50, Bellmann utilisait le même principe : deux vis et quatre points d’appui. Sauf pour la chaise Einpunkt, dont le nom lui-même suggère qu’une seule vis a été utilisée.
La stapeltischchen de Bellmann représente toutefois un autre concept intemporel et esthétique du designer et architecte suisse venant s’ajouter à la gamme de produits horgenglarus. Le coup d’envoi du lancement des rééditions sera donné par une édition spéciale numérotée et à tirage limité en trois des teintes d'origine des années 50. Nous produirons 105 copies pour chaque teinte d'origine parce que Hans Bellmann aurait eu 105 ans en septembre 2016.

Table d'appoint en contreplaqué moulé, structure métallique noir mat, empilable. Longueur: 58cm; Largeur: 43cm;
Hauteur de table: 43cm

Images